新ALCANTARA-MAXXI项目 | 保护与尊重!
艺术、设计与创意 (ADC)

新ALCANTARA-MAXXI项目 | 保护与尊重!

四位作者,四只口罩。自我保护,为艺术和文化。

罗马2020年10月

MAXXI & Alcantara Art Masks

MAXXIAlcantara艺术口罩

Andrea Anastasio的蝴蝶翅膀,Gentucca Bini的Zorro口罩,

Elena Salmistraro的护身符和Sissi的花朵/舌头

MAXXI书店和Booktique.info网上书店有售

www.maxxi.art | www.alcantara.com

Gargolla_groupage_3 -

它们已经成为我们日常生活的一部分。我们把它们当作不可回避的配饰。出于法律义务,但更多的是出于对他人的尊重,因为这场流行病教会了我们新的相处方式。最重要的是,它教会了我们什么才是最重要的,什么是我们应该欣赏和捍卫的。

这种考虑让我们提出了保护与尊重支持国家艺术博物馆(Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo)(二十一世纪国家艺术博物馆)的Alcantara项目,涉及4位艺术家——Andrea AnastasioGentucca BiniElena SalmistraroSissi,他们呼吁用Alcantara®设计过滤口罩,其收益用于博物馆的文化项目,因为这些项目在强制隔离的几个月内因闭馆而受到严重影响。

其结果,无论出于何种目的,都是一种艺术作品。这四位设计师分别在不同的学科(艺术、时尚、设计)工作,他们设计物品的灵感源于他们之前对“口罩”的象征意义和人类学意义的研究。

Andrea Anastasio的蝴蝶翅膀

著名的罗马艺术家和设计师Andrea Anastasio特别热衷于对概念艺术诗歌及其与工业设计潜在融合的研究,他设计了一只彩虹蝴蝶,它的翅膀彼此相连。他设计了一种采用双壳类动物形状的口罩Battiti(Beats),这种考虑自然界中具有对称和镜像形态的事物,从贝壳到鸟类和蝴蝶。该设计的特点是两只翅膀缝在它们的长边上,与它们在自然界中呈现的形态相反,产生了一种混合感,反映了人造生物对自然世界的作用及其对生态系统的影响。

battiti new 2 -

Gentucca Bini的Zorro口罩

米兰设计师兼设计师Gentucca Bini对我们最怀念的一种仪式——接吻——会意地眨了眨眼,并用打破惯例的机智给出了她作品中出人意料的结果。她设计了一种扮演身份的口罩Kiss me Zorro,这种口罩的成分混合了卫生口罩的保护成分。身穿典型流行文化服装Zorro,在这里变身为一个故事的英雄,故事结局圆满,关心他人和我们自己的健康,但又不失我们的幽默感,呈现谨慎与乐趣相结合的精神。

Kiss_Me_Zorro -

Elena Salmistraro的护身符和

由米兰设计师和艺术家Elena Salmistraro创作的口罩Gargolla (Gargoyle),拥有一个色彩鲜艳的灵魂和一个探究文化人类学的意义。护身符和迷信效果是图像符号传播的最有力武器之一。哥特式大教堂的石像鬼就是一个明显的例子:它们在大教堂工程中的静态功能伴有对邪恶的象征性驱除。口罩的设计让人想起古代的用途,在这里用来驱除无形的恶毒,保护我们免受其真正的有害影响。

Gargolla_ -

Sissi的花朵/舌头

最后,Sissi,一位不拘一格的博洛尼亚艺术家和实验者,其研究的特点是对人体进行近乎科学的分析,并需要重新设计形状。  这位艺术家运用奇妙的解剖结构创造一个口罩,其设计融入了植物生命和身体物理特征:她的Fioritura linguale (Lingual flowering) 是一朵由舌头形成的花,从而引发了人们对使用这种保护装置来压制或改变说话的思考,这使我们的交流用的语言更少、用的符合更多

Foritura_Linguale_ -

作者与Alcantara研发部门合作,针对创意简报开发了专门的解决方案,并因此提供了一种针对公众专用的预防性过滤口罩,采用印刷、激光切割技术,具有不同颜色和图案,这种材料再次证明了其是一种多功能的媒介,能够激发创造力实现创作。

这些口罩是真正的日常艺术画,展示了文化研究的内容如何在日常生活中发挥作用,使广大公众有可能“用艺术保护自己”。

这些口罩在MAXXI书店出售,也在其电子商务渠道上在线销售,网站链接:https://www.booktique.info/categoria-prodotto/maxxi-lifestyle/,象征性价格是1490欧元。因为艺术为每个人而存在。它应该受到保护。

过滤口罩出于预防目的,仅供社区使用(不构成医疗器械(MD)或个人防护装置(PPD))。

“从天而降”展览,Alcantara书法之旅
艺术、设计与创意 (ADC)

“从天而降”展览,Alcantara书法之旅

Alcantara– MAXXI 2020 计划/ 工作室参观
艺术、设计与创意 (ADC)

Alcantara– MAXXI 2020 计划/ 工作室参观

We Chat Close

NEW ALCANTARA-MAXXI PROJECT | PROTECT AND RESPECT!
ART, DESIGN AND CREATIVITY

NEW ALCANTARA-MAXXI PROJECT | PROTECT AND RESPECT!

Four authors, four masks. To protect oneself and support the arts and culture.

RomeOctober 2020

MAXXI & Alcantara Art Masks

Andrea Anastasio‘s butterfly wings, Gentucca Bini‘s Zorro mask,
Elena Salmistraro‘s protective gargoyle and Sissi‘s flower / tongue.

On sale at MAXXI bookshop and online at Booktique.info

www.maxxi.art | www.alcantara.com

Gargolla_groupage_3 -

They’ve become part of our daily lives. We wear them like an unavoidable accessory. Out of legal obligation, but more out of respect for others, because the pandemic has taught us new ways of being together. And most of all, it has taught us what counts, what we have to appreciate and defend.

This consideration has given rise to PROTECT AND RESPECT! an Alcantara initiative supporting the Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (National Museum of Art of the XXIst Century) involving 4 artists – Andrea Anastasio, Gentucca Bini, Elena Salmistraro and Sissi – called upon to design filtering face masks in Alcantara®, whose proceeds are designated to cultural projects of the museum, gravely affected by the closure during the months of obligatory quarantine.

The result, for all intents and purposes, is an artistic production. The four designers, working in different disciplines (art, fashion, design), design objects that take off from their previous research on the symbolic and anthropological meaning of “masking”.

Andrea Anastasio’s butterfly wings

Andrea Anastasio, significant Roman artist and designer, fascinated by the study of the poetry of conceptual art and its potential convergences with industrial design, designs an iridescent butterfly with its wings attached along the opposite side. In his design, Battiti (Beats), the bivalve shape of the mask becomes an occasion to consider things in nature that have a symmetrical and mirrored morphology, from seashells to birds and butterflies. The design features two wings that are sewn on their long side, contrary to how they occur in nature, generating a hybrid that reflects on the action of the artificial on the natural world and its effects on the ecosystem.

battiti new 2 -

Gentucca Bini’s Zorro mask

Gentucca Bini, Milanese stylist and designer, gives a wink to one of the rituals that we miss the most – the kiss – and does it with the wit that breaks conventions and gives unexpected results that defines her work. In her design, Kiss me Zorro, the component of identity play of the mask mixes with the protective component of the sanitary face mask. Typical costume of pop culture, here, Zorro is transformed into the hero of a story with a happy ending, where the goal is to protect others and ourselves without losing our sense of humour, with a spirit that combines cautiousness with fun.

Kiss_Me_Zorro -

Elena Salmistraro’s protective gargoyle

It has a brightly coloured soul and a meaning that delves into the cultural anthropology, Gargolla (Gargoyle), the mask created by Milanese designer and artist Elena Salmistraro. The talismanic and superstitious effect is one of the strongest weapons of symbolic communication of images. Gargoyles of Gothic cathedrals are a clear example: their static function in the engineering of the cathedrals is accompanied by the symbolic repulsion of evil. The design of the mask recalls that ancient purpose with a contemporary key, used here to exorcise an invisible malediction and protect us from its real harmful effects.

Gargolla_ -

Sissi’s flower / tongue

Finally, Sissi (alias Daniela Olivieri) eclectic Bolognese artist and experimenter, whose research is characterised by a nearly scientific analysis of the human body and by the need to redesign forms.  The fantastic anatomies of the artist take possession of a mask with a design that lives at the limits between botanical life and bodily physicality: her Fioritura linguale (Lingual flowering) is a flower made of tongues that provokes thought about speech repressed or modified by the use of this protective device, making our communication less verbal and more symbolic.

Foritura_Linguale_ -

The authors worked together with the Alcantara R&D department, which developed ad hoc solutions to respond to the creative briefs and deliver as a result filtering face masks with precautionary purposes for the exclusive use of the general public : printed, laser cut, with different colours and patterns, the material once again proved itself a versatile medium, able to inspire and give form to creativity.

True art prints for daily use, the masks show how the content of a cultural study can be useful in daily life, giving the wider public the possibility to “protect oneself with art”.

The masks are on sale at the MAXXI bookshop and online at its e.commerce channel at the link: https://www.booktique.info/categoria-prodotto/maxxi-lifestyle/ at the symbolic price of 14,90 euros. Because art is for everyone. And it should be protected.

Filtering masks with precautionary purposes for the exclusive use of the community (they do not constitute a Medical Device (MD) or a Personal Protection Device (PPD).

s
We Chat Close